Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 20 of 115 Posts

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, are there any photo enthusiast here? Any professionals or if someone like photography as a hobby, If so what gear and editing software are you using? If someone whants to share some of their work they're more than welcome:)

·
Registered
246 Posts
(raises hand)

See here :)

I shoot Pentax bodies, primarily Sigma lenses (although I have many old school Pentax lenses), and use LR5 and Photoshop CS6

·
Registered
63 Posts
I have started to get into it. I'm a complete beginner and I don't practice or read as much as I should, but it's great fun.

I have a Canon crop body, kit lenses, and a 50 1.8. Slowly but surely, my photos are seeing progress. I want to get a fast wide-zoom lens.

·
Registered
633 Posts
We like takin' pictures! ;) Once in a while we even get a decent capture. My dad was interested in the hobby when I was a kid. He even built a bespoke darkroom in their house. I've probably been taking pictures for 35 or so years now. Used to do all of the B&W work for our high school year book - from the exposure to printing. Long nights before a dead line working with Dad - great memories.

He passed a few years ago so I got his cameras. One is a Canon EOS film camera with a 50/1.8 lens that I still use and a 70-210 I haven't touched in years. A great fun one is his old Koni-Omega Rapid M. It shoots 120 format - all manual. It has a 90mm/3.5 lens. It's cool with B&W but I like it most with Portra 160.

We have a Canon Rebel XT that both my wife and I use. Most of the time it has the old EOS 50/1.8 lens mounted but we also use our Canon 10-22 and Canon 100-400L from time to time. I'm an internet plumber by trade and as a result don't like spending non-work time on computers. Because of that I use Aperture for basic post processing work but don't do edits, per se. I suppose I'll have to get Lightroom at some point. :)