Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All,

I am new to the vw family. I just bought a 2016 vw touareg today and I have a few questions about the warranty. So the price was a pretty heft at 6500 for four years and I am now starting to think it was not worth it since doing more research has shown that people have very little issues with the last gen of the Touareg. Should I cancel it or do you think it is worth it down the line. I mostly purchased with piece of mind since the car has 62000 miles on it. 2nd question is if you own the last gen how has your experiance been with repairs and repair cost... Thanks!

·
Registered
2,355 Posts
Save the $6K.

If it was a diesel my answer would be different if you weren't covered by the extended diesel-gate warranty.

·
Registered
993 Posts
THAT IS HIGHWAY ROBBERY AT $6500. I bgt a new 2012 TDI and was nervous as well and got a 100 yr 100,000 warranty for $2750. Save your money or shop around for a more reasonable contract.

·
Registered
2016 Touareg Lux TDI, 2019 Passsat R-line
795 Posts
It's unlikely to see a repair for that kind of money in less than 100K miles not covered by insurance/Driveline warranty, but you will have some spendy maintenance items, such as breaks.
You know your tolerance for risk far better than we do. Touareg has a lower TC than comparable European SUVs, but it's not zero.
The high cost is because it's starting with 62K miles.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hello All,