Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here looking at a Touareg for towing. Dealer pic shows this yet says it has the 7-pin wiring connector. Can anyone please explain what I'm not seeing?

Also, do all TDIs have all the same cooling equip regardless of factory towing pkg?

thanks,
Bill

Attachments

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'm having the dealer order one then we are going to go around on who's going to pay for it. If this part requires an adapter to make it compatible with standard trailer plugs then dealer agreed to pay for it. If it has the flat and round standard connectors under that flap then I'll pay. No way do you pay for a trailer hitch package and not have a standard plug on the back. Much less a screwed cover. My 05 didn't come this way but my 2011 did. we'll see......

·
Premium Member
416 Posts
I'm having the dealer order one then we are going to go around on who's going to pay for it. If this part requires an adapter to make it compatible with standard trailer plugs then dealer agreed to pay for it. If it has the flat and round standard connectors under that flap then I'll pay. No way do you pay for a trailer hitch package and not have a standard plug on the back. Much less a screwed cover. My 05 didn't come this way but my 2011 did. we'll see......
You win.....Dealers paying.

·
Registered
177 Posts
See the square cover to the left of the hitch with 4 screws? My connector was located behind it. Was told it was just a protection cover until needed so the pins wouldn't get corroded.

Mine=2008 T2 v8

Hope yours is the same! Good luck!

:) Peace :)

·
Registered
1,298 Posts