Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not an expert on mechanics, but I can learn. My quandary is this. My 04 T-Reg is at 90k and seems to be one thing going wrong after another. Is it worth fixing or is it better to trade it in. I do love looking at it and driving it for sure, but my local vw dealer is charging me from 500-1500 for new headlights alone. I am not rich. Can I count on this thing to run awhile? People seem to say VW's don't last which is why the resale value is horrific. Also it just started pulling to the right real bad when I apply the brakes. Replacing items on this car seem to be hard to find. Is there a particular store online? I ordered new bulbs and the entire headlight assembly for my headlights and couldn't get them to work. Came off of ebay. Anyways thanks for reading and am glad to have any input whatsoever. I really do love the way the car drives and looks. Gas mileage is horrible and just not sure I can keep sinking money into it.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I would get out, ASAP.

Do you have good credit?, take out a loan on a new, reliable cheap car/Toyota Corolla/Hyundai, pay the $99-$150 a month and get where you need to get for a long-long time.
Unfortunately I do not possess good credit any longer. I am in repair mode due to a lost job. I can get a loan, but with really high interest.:???:

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
Keep for now. But be aware of timing belt coming up.