Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
Touareg MY2013 - CRCA
176 Posts
Hello guys,

I am quite confused. Can someone explain to me meaning of stickers inside steering wheel?
Example: one sticker on bottom (metal part) has number 7P6419091C X0U and sticker on top says 7P6419091C NGB.

So which one is correct? Steering wheel seems all black and I didnt see any brown color.
Thanks!

· Registered
Touareg MY2013 - CRCA
176 Posts
Strange, from what I gather it's the colour code ie the last three letters.
If it's black go for the latter
Well, mine finally arrived. Middle sticker says X0U, but SW is black/black so I dont care :ROFLMAO: Worse part is that I need new spring so now I am quite sad .
On previous pages I saw that spring needs separate +/- for heating. Does it need switch also?

· Registered
Touareg MY2013 - CRCA
176 Posts
Hello everybody.
I needed your help because I'm new to this subject and I do not have the necessary knowledge.
Recently i bought a steering wheel to replace the one in my car because this steering wheel has more functions. Like the existing one, this steering wheel has a module in the center where the radio controls, the lane assist vibrator motor and the gearbox levers are connected.
Assuming this module is not protected, is it possible to transfer all the settings, adaptations, coding, etc with VCDS or VAG CAN from the old module to the new one? If so, how is it done?
That unit inside steering wheel is just switching module, which is not accessible with VCDS. Everything coded in 16-Steering wheel contains unit which is together with slip ring.
So, you don't have to copy coding, just adjust it after replacing steering wheel to get all functions.

· Registered
Touareg MY2013 - CRCA
176 Posts