Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my VCDS setup yesterday, didnsome tweaks this morning; gear number on cluster, side view mirror tilt down during reverse, and the Dynaudio profile. HOLY CRAP what a sound improvement. That was the one thing I didn't like about my Treg... now it sounds amazing, almost on par with the Bose system I had in my Maxima. I might at some point do a speaker upgrade, but as of right now it sounds killer!

·
Registered
42 Posts
I'm a novice when it comes to any sort of coding. What products do I need to purchase to be able to do these sort of things? I just recently heard about the sound upgrade and would LOVE to do that. Any help would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
485 Posts
You will need the VCDS cable and software which you can buy from Ross-Tech at the link below.
I bought mine from an Australian company (not Ross-Tech) for half the $199 price and it's not limited to three VIN #'s.

You will also need a device running Windows 7 or newer. I have a notepad running Windows 10 that I exclusively use with my cable for my Treg.

https://store.ross-tech.com/shop/vchv2_ent/

·
Registered
2 Posts
So doing it yourself is easy? Is there any way you can super stuff up the car? What sort of things can we do? There is probably another thread for all this. If there is, can you please direct me there.

Thank you!

·
Registered
485 Posts
So doing it yourself is easy? Is there any way you can super stuff up the car? What sort of things can we do? There is probably another thread for all this. If there is, can you please direct me there.

Thank you!

No one can unless we know what year/model Treg you have. Only then can we direct you.

·
Registered
485 Posts