Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone, I have a 04 v6 gas. I hit a deer, and I need to replace the entire front bumper, even the stuff that didn't break is to old to use. I have purchased the bumper cover, the bumper filler, the bracket below the headlight. New fog light inserts and a new spoiler, wheel well. I am a slot parts tech by trade so I found the parts I needed at various sites. My mechanic is wanting the bumper cover support that attaches directly to the cover, the right side is destroyed by the deer, the left is brittle. I can not find this anywhere, not in any exploded view at VW parts. My question, is this only used at the factory and I wont be able to find a replacement? Has anyone replaced the cover and spoiler, they are two separate parts, the support I'm looking for seems to help hold the spoiler to the bumper. Will the small tabs be enough to hold it together?

Thanks for any input

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
Hi Everyone, I have a 04 v6 gas. I hit a deer, and I need to replace the entire front bumper, even the stuff that didn't break is to old to use. I have purchased the bumper cover, the bumper filler, the bracket below the headlight. New fog light inserts and a new spoiler, wheel well. I am a slot parts tech by trade so I found the parts I needed at various sites. My mechanic is wanting the bumper cover support that attaches directly to the cover, the right side is destroyed by the deer, the left is brittle. I can not find this anywhere, not in any exploded view at VW parts. My question, is this only used at the factory and I wont be able to find a replacement? Has anyone replaced the cover and spoiler, they are two separate parts, the support I'm looking for seems to help hold the spoiler to the bumper. Will the small tabs be enough to hold it together?

Thanks for any input
Hallo,