Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
I’ve been using Ravenol in both of our Touareg’s for approximately the last 30,000 miles. I use their oil change kits every 5000 miles and have changed out trans fluids, all differentials and transfer cases. About to re order oil change kits.
I’ve had no problems

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
294 Posts
I've been using the VMO 5w40 Ravenol for a couple of years now that I get from Blauparts, never had the used oil tested but I'm sure it's a good choice for my VW and Audi engines.

·
Registered
495 Posts
I use Ravenol too. I think all known brands of oils that have the correct spec for the intended application is very good.

Just did the OC8 filter and oil replacement last week. Ravenol ATF T-WS Lifetime

·
Registered
614 Posts
Hi! does anyone use this oil brand? Is it a good brand from germany? Just wanted to know. I purchased off ebay.
Genuine Ravenol oils have dual scratch-off codes, which can be used to verify their authenticity. I suggest you do that before doing anything with the oil, especially if you've purchased it off eBay.

https://my.ravenol.com/en/check-your-code

·
Registered
495 Posts
Scratch-off codes

Genuine Ravenol oils have dual scratch-off codes, which can be used to verify their authenticity. I suggest you do that before doing anything with the oil, especially if you've purchased it off eBay.

https://my.ravenol.com/en/check-your-code
Thanks Gnits,

I also bought my oil through Fleabay, but came from a reputable German company. I did check the authenticity codes, as I never seen such a system before. Excellent how they do that. The cap / tube / neck is also of a substantial design. Impressive! All oil manufactures should follow their example

·
Registered
240 Posts