Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the forums, so I'm not sure if this is the right place to post, but is anyone interested in taking their Tregs up to Rausch Creek Saturday April 13? I had mine up there last weekend and ran the green trails with zero problems and ran the pink Topless for Tatas trail from start to finish (rated blue trail) with no trouble as well.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'm new to the form myself , I just picked up a used 2011 sport Touareg last Monday . I'm from NYC. And I would love to head out there myself , I'm up for it but I'm only off on Sundays and Mondays . Congrats on your Touareg . Inbox me if you still want up go .

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We are heading to rausch creek this Sunday. If you don't have larger than factory tires, and aren't willing to risk roughing up your treg, I wouldn't bother.

Chico, what is your experience level with rocky, muddy, narrow trails? I only ask because some of the trails were narrow enough that I had to fold my mirrors in and had only inches on each side of the fenders, rocks that tore up almost all the plastic "skid plates" under the treg, and mud everywhere. If it weren't for the 32" BFG M/Ts I'm running and years of experience offroad, we wouldn't have had a chance.

Should be getting there around 9:30-10:00, depending on when the jeep club we're going with leaves the meeting spot.

·
Registered
613 Posts
Sounds like fun . Would love to join in. Will be heading out Sunday if all goes well. (Australia)
Love to see some more pics.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Just wanted to bump this up and ask a question:

I'm in the process of buying a 07 v10 TDI with stock-size toyo country a/t with some decent meat left on them.