Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys !

I am new to Volks and Touareg but I know the reliability and prestige these vehicles have. I'm in a bit of a dilemma right now. I am sure buying one of these two Touaregs and want your input and tips on them. They both have the same mileage but are not the same year and trim.

The first one is a 2010 Touareg TDI Comfortline with 6 Speed AT and Sport mode. It is painted white and looks awesome. It has 174 000 KM (108 000 miles). It's on 20 inches wheels. No check engine lights on, brakes are new, air filters, glow plugs, fuel filter, serpentine belt are new. Alot of maintenance has been done on it. I've road tested it today and runs so smoothly, i was at 150 KM\h and was feeling absolutely no noise, nothing at all, floating on a cloud. I'm joining pictures of it. Selling it for 15 000 Canadian pesos !

The second one is a 2011 Touareg TDI Execline with 8 Speed AT, it is painted black and looks awesome too ! It has 170 000 KM ( 105 000 miles ). I think it's on 18 inches wheels. Like the other one, it's in pretty good condition. Also selling for 15 000 Canadian pesos. Pictures also joined

Personnaly, I'd go with the 2010. It has less electronic stuff compared to the 2011 and i'm the kind of guy who thinks the less is the best. Less electronic stuff, less stuff will break. On the counterpart, my wife also has her word to say and she prefer the 2011 black one. I like them both but have a little something more for the white one.

I have some questions:
1) Hows the 8 Speed Transmission ? really improve the mileage vs the 6 Speed AT ? Is it reliable ? I don't really care the number of speeds. My main focus is RELIABILITY.
2) The 2011 Engine vs 2010 ?
3) Difference in mileage with both ?
4) Global reliability of 2010 vs 2011 ?
5) The difference between Touareg 1 and Touareg 2... I don't get it...
6) These vehicles are Touareg 1 or 2 ans how to know ?