Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
MY18 (P7) - Black V6 TDI Touareg
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie to the VW diagnostics and admit to purchasing this OBDeleven device purely out of curiosity and to tweak the engine auto-stop feature on my 2017/18 P7 18TDI.
Ran my first full scan yesterday (Full scan attached) and got 15 faults most related to the ACC, I have not yet attempted to make any changes.

I have had a single ACC failure 4 months back where the ACC failed and alerted whilst in use.
Stopping and turning off the engine and restarting cleared the fault from the dashboard and the ACC resumed normal function.

Any help or suggestions related to these codes would be appreciated
(Hoping the "00956 - Key 2" related to a flat key battery previously repaired)

Faults:
Control Units:
05 Keyless System
System description: BCM2 2.0
Software number: 4H0907064JM
Software version: 0582
Hardware number: 4H0907064JM
Hardware version: H44

Faults:
00956 - Key 2
static

13 Adaptive Cruise Control
System description: ACC3
Software number: 7P6907561C
Software version: 0400
Hardware number: 7P6907561
Hardware version: H21

Faults:
C110B49 - Adaptive cruise control sensor
No signal
Intermittent
U111100 - Function limitation due to missing message
Intermittent
Intermittent
Intermittent
Intermittent
Intermittent
Intermittent
U111300 - Function limitation due to received malfunction value
Intermittent
Intermittent
Intermittent

19 Gateway
System description: GW-CAN-L-FR-M
Software number: 7P6907530R
Software version: 6055
Hardware number: 7P6907530G
Hardware version: H15

Faults:
U107100 - Automatic distance regulation 2
No communication
Intermittent
U101400 - Control module incorrectly coded
static

8B Adaptive Cruise Control
System description: ACC3
Software number: 7P6907541C
Software version: 0400
Hardware number: 7P6907541
Hardware version: H21

Faults:
Intermittent
B200FF0 - Internal malfunction
Intermittent

Attachments

·
Super Moderator