Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi forum,

I have been driving 2 tregs for the past 7 years and yesterday I had my first accident.

It's morning rush hour highway traffic, ~40 mph, and the car in front me suddenly went full stop. I floored the brake to get the car to stop (ABS activated). However, the car behind me didn't and hit from behind.

After the collision, the engine won't start and has to be towed away. I am still waiting for the insurance company to assess the accident before sending it to the dealer for repair.

Here is the question bothering me: When the collision happend, there's also a little bit smoke coming out of the center console. What could it be? ABS? transmission? or exhaust?

Thanks!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Hi forum,

I have been driving 2 tregs for the past 7 years and yesterday I had my first accident.

It's morning rush hour highway traffic, ~40 mph, and the car in front me suddenly went full stop. I floored the brake to get the car to stop (ABS activated). However, the car behind me didn't and hit from behind.

After the collision, the engine won't start and has to be towed away. I am still waiting for the insurance company to assess the accident before sending it to the dealer for repair.

Here is the question bothering me: When the collision happend, there's also a little bit smoke coming out of the center console. What could it be? ABS? transmission? or exhaust?

Thanks!
Possibly came from the Airbag module. It sits under the center console on top of the tunnel.

Attachments

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hope you're ok saltshaker.

Thanks Ragman. Both my daughter onboard and myself are OK. She's scared a little bit but immediately used it as excuse to not go to school (there's a quiz in her class yesterday), so I think she actually loved it.