Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Using my iPad to read the forum is almost impossible, constant ads take over pages after a few second redirecting you away from the thread content. Going back only buys you a few more seconds before the excessive advertising embedded in the site takes over again.

I understand the reasoning behind having ads but as a webmaster myself I think this is going too far at the cost of user experience and usability issues.

·
Registered
327 Posts
I'm using 1Blocker on my iPad and don't see any advertisements...

·
Registered
1,953 Posts
I'm using 1Blocker on my iPad and don't see any advertisements...
I suspect you and I are getting an ad-free view because we're "supporting members". I'm typing this on my iPad with no special ad-blocker and there are no ads.

EDIT: If I log out I do get a ton of ads, with some of them popping up over forum content. But those pop up ads all have a "x" button to close them. Still pretty annoying. *shrug*. I got nothing.

·
Registered
327 Posts
I suspect you and I are getting an ad-free view because we're "supporting members". I'm typing this on my iPad with no special ad-blocker and there are no ads.

EDIT: If I log out I do get a ton of ads, with some of them popping up over forum content. But those pop up ads all have a "x" button to close them. Still pretty annoying. *shrug*. I got nothing.
Ah... good point.

·
Administrator
511 Posts
An example is http://6qyzz.exclusiverewards.stewing.xyz which is one of the non clicked ads that removes traffic from the site.

This must be putting both existing and new members from using the site.
Hey there

Sorry for the trouble. Redirects/pop ups are not part of our ad strategy and we are working on tracking down these rogue ads that keeping come through.