Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Passionate about my T3 but equally passionate about this forum with the collective wealth of information it provides for so many individuals across the globe.
Gauging interest if any of you think it is time to either re-design the portal (examples of other forums would be good) or at the very least change the header pic - can we have a combination of all three or four eras of Touaregs?

Some of these changes will cost money and I am happy to help with a nominal payment.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
1,500 Posts
I am an administrator at a motorcycle forum.

We run a photo competition every month.
Photos must include a Yamaha FJR1300, must be taken by the contributor, preferably with a 'landscape' image format, and no limit to the number of entries that can be received.

At the end of the month, one of the moderators (who has been nominated to run the competition) will select (in his opinion) the 5 best images.

These are then presented in a poll, with all forum members then having 5 days to vote for the winning image.

The prize? The winning image is used as the 'banner' shot for the forum for the next month (until replaced by the next winner).

It certainly has been very popular.

·
Administrator
511 Posts
A ride of the month contest. We can certainly work on something like this for the new year. Can send the winner a sticker as well? A redesign for the header can also be worked into a photo contest of sorts. Can ask the community to post photos of their touareg in a thread and we send the thread to our creative department and they pick the ones that will fit best into the header.

-Philip

·
Registered
91 Posts
I am an administrator at a motorcycle forum.

We run a photo competition every month.
Photos must include a Yamaha FJR1300, must be taken by the contributor, preferably with a 'landscape' image format, and no limit to the number of entries that can be received.