Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

· Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my Touareg for almost 3 weeks now and have had to reset the clock twice as it runs fast.

Anyone else have this problem or know of a fix?

I am still learning the nav system and electronitcs. Except for setting off the alarm every once-in-a-while, things are going well.

Thank you.

· Registered
25 Posts
Mine too!

My clock runs fast too! I constantly have to keep setting it back. I've taken it in 3 times now and they say they can't duplicate it. Well duh!!!! It's a graual thing over time. They finally told me to call VW customer care line 1-800-822-8987 b/c the service dept says they can do nothing b/c they can't duplicate it. I'm so pissed!!!!

· Registered
25 Posts
They said b/c they can't duplicate the problem they won't replace the instrument panel b/c they don't want to be stuck with the cost of the panel if that's not truly what it is. So my reply was, "but I'm stuck with cost!" They called some tech line and said no one has had the same issue so now the Service Mgr is waiting to hear from the field tech to find out what to do.

It's pretty sad that I paid a lot of money for a luxury SUV and the friggin clock can't keep accurate time!

· Registered
25 Posts
My clock will get about a minute ahaead a day. That in about a week it's about 8 minutes fast. I know it sounds stupid to get upset over a clock being off but I rely on that clock when I'm going places and it gets really annoying when it's off.

i talked to vw customer care and they basically said that there is nothing they can do b/c the service dept is telling them that the clock is running to vehicle specs. I'm like yeah the clock displays a time it's just not the correct time. I'm at my wits end and don't know what to do to prove to them that the stupid thing doesn't work.

· Registered
18 Posts