Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm a fortysomething software development manager. My Touareg is white/teak with the V8, air suspension, and nav system. I didn't go with a PPS becuase all PPSs that were available at the time had the 19s.

I purchased from Hezog Meier and they are okay on the sales, they used pressure but I considered it sport (i.e. fun to mess with their minds). I haven't needed any service yet but they have an okay reputation with the folks I know.

I'm single/never married. I like well behaved dogs (I have a cattledog mix - see avatar). I broke my back in 1980 and as far as I know, I may be the first to put hand controls in a Touareg. I consider (as do direct reports consider) me to be an "alpha" cripple. I do everything myself and tend to rely on only myself. I used to be able to lie about my age by 5-7 years but since my hair started bailing out, I don't get away with it as much as I used to. Most folks like me but some think I'm an ahole. Okay, probably already crossed the "too much information" line...

· Registered
55 Posts
Hi Bill! I found your intro very interesting, particularly the "alpha cripple" part :). You've made me curious, and I hope you don't mind a few questions. Do you use a wheelchair and if so, how do you get in and out of the car? I recall seeing a guy do this once but I can't quite remember how he did it--only that it was pretty amazing to watch! Are your special controls provided by VW, or aftermarket?