Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all.

I'm new to the Touareg, and although I've used the VCDS on my Jetta for quire a few years, the Touareg is a little different.
I was wondering if anyone could direct me to where (or what) value drives the SRI reminder being shown in the MFD on the cluster. I understand that my vehicle is telling me that I need to do an oil change in 15k (kms) from my last service, but the reminder is telling me that I need service in 12.6k or so.... I've already found the "fix - days since last inspection" value and overwrote it, and I've done that with the "distance" as well..... I'm now convinced that this reminder is driven by something else, so I'd like to locate the "warning value" to change it from what appears to be 12.7k or so to something more reasonable like 1k...... I do want the reminder and the Exclamation mark, but not this far in advance!

Hopefully someone else has been annoyed by this constant warning when firing up the vehicle to already know where to find it.

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Still trying to figure this out. The damn EXCLAMATION MARK in the cluster is driving me nuts. I have overwritten both the milage and day values and know how to change them at will, but I cannot find the warning setting or trigger for this EXCLAMATION MARK. Has no one else been annoyed by this in the past?

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So I'm still at this.... I have figured out how to alter all of the milage\time values for the Inspection Service, but I still cannot track down what the trigger is for the Exclamation Mark shown on the instrument cluster, or where\what the threshold for it showing is.

·
Registered
324 Posts