Club Touareg Forum banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before anyone says they are covered under the warranty, mines expired. I have 403k miles. I work at a dealership and am trying to see if anyone knows of a place to get the injectors for a better price. The price of a complete set of injectors is abit hard to swallow and I am at a point that I need a set. Not knocking it, they are the original set, they have just finally got tired.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There’s no believing, I’m a master vw tech, I’ve gone through the entire system and am getting contribution faults on multiple cylinders. Compression and fuel are spot on the injector set points 1 2 and 3 are all out of wack sadly. It’s causing random idle and drive ability issues.

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
I'm not suggesting you don't need them, I'm trying to learn what tells you that you do.
Can you share your codes or MVBs for the rest of us?
What's the part you're after and what is your current price you can get through your source?
059130855HX?

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
No problem at all, just an fyi the hx injectors are remain from Bosch, and are more expensive then the new counter parts that are also listed and end in AM, and the last set of reman injectors I put in a customer car lasted 20k miles. I’ll share mvbs and codes this evening when I am not busy here at the dealership

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
As a side note, and maybe worth considering.... are you getting similar pressure readings from the two GPs with sensors on them? I think your CATA uses two of those, and at that milage carbon buildup is very possible on one of the sensors.

·
Registered
4,706 Posts