Club Touareg Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. New to the forum and new to vw's. Just picked up our 09 touareg 3.0 tdi 3 days ago and have been really excited until last night. On the way home we were climbing a hill and gave it some good throttle when an "oil pressure high, max rpm 2500" warning came on. I've found a few threads on here about this issue but can't seem to figure out which of the oil pressure sensors is suspect and where it is located. I have ordered both sensors but still dont know which to change. Has anyone done these and had good success? Anyway, thanks in advance and I'm still loving being a vw owner. Just hope i can get her fixed. Im a german diesel technician but only on Mercedes and Cummins so I'm not scared of doing repairs, this is just a whole new beast to me. Cheers!!

·
Registered
32 Posts
brobb

Welcome to the forum. I don't have any knowledge with the oil sensor you speak of but just wanted to say I own the very same year TDI in white and its been a good vehicle. Mine is malone tuned...But its been a solid rig. Hopefully your problem will be an easy fix. It should be.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome brobb!! I can tell we got a solid rig. I absolutely love it. Just every vehicle has its issues and i know that. Once i get this one figured out I'll let you know what i found. Otherwise, very happy with this girl..

·
Registered
452 Posts
Depending on engine code, they're either to the right of the crank pulley, or threaded into the left side of the oil filter assembly base. They should be single wire senders. Verify that you have correct engine oil pressure with a gauge. You should have a minimum of 12psi at hot idle.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6